Elks Care, Elks Share!

Elks have been around for over 140 years.

As Elks, we invest in their communities through programs that help children grow up healthy and drug-free, meet the needs of today’s veterans, and improve the quality of life.

The Benevolent and Protective Order of the Elks (BPOE) was founded on the cardinal principles of charity, justice, brotherly love and fidelity. Since its inception in the late 1800's, the BPOE has grown into one of the most respected organizations in the United States, and since July 1959, the Franklin Lodge and its members have been proud to represent this organization. We are just one of over 2,200 lodges throughout the U.S. with over 1.4 million members nationally. 

As Elks We:

  • Support Patriotism

  • Educate our Youth

  • Encourage giving within our communities

  • Care for our service men and women

  • & so much more

BPOE Mission

To inculcate the principles of Charity, Justice, Brotherly Love and Fidelity; to recognize a belief in God; to promote the welfare and enhance the happiness of its Members; to quicken the spirit of American patriotism; to cultivate good fellowship; to perpetuate itself as a fraternal organization, and to provide for its government, the Benevolent and Protective Order of Elks of the United States of America will serve the people and communities through benevolent programs, demonstrating that Elks Care and Elks Share.

Since 1868, millions and millions of Americans
have joined the Elks.

Meet the Officers and Trustees of our Lodge
for the 2018-2019 Fraternal year

2018 Officers

Exalted Ruler, Katie Morvan
Leading Knight, Mike Shanahan
Loyal Knight, David Dennett
Lecturing Knight, Randy Ryder
Esquire, Maureen Josselyn
Inner Guard, Dave Oakland
Tiler, Rick Goodspeed
Chaplain, Gil Richards
Secretary, Michele Walker
Treasurer, Flo Robinson
Organist, Frank Liotta PDD

Chairman, Peter N. Diamond
Frank Greco
Mark Ellis
Randy Schmall
Peter  Gaw